1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

New gen coming in

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jamie123, Dec 30, 2014.

1. Jamie123

Jamie123 Pup

Myself being fair new to apbt. I searched here for a thread giving advice to new comers to the breed and didn't see anything like it so my question any advice good or bad to new ones coming in?

2. Mudville_Monsta

Mudville_Monsta Top Dog

To be honest I started learning about these dogs in depth here. This is where I made my first REAL attempt to educate myself, rather than believe what I was told. Do some searching on topics that pop up in your mind, ask questions about what's not understood. The only dumb question is the one not asked.......for the most part. LOL

You'll get some shit here and there, but people respect those who keep their nose to the grind, and sooner or later a hand will be extended, hopefully. If not there are plenty out their blazing their own trails, with experience comes knowledge. Just remember it comes with pain, sweat, tears and a whole lotta cash out the window.

3. treezpitz

treezpitz CH Dog Staff Member

Great points, Mud. I'd also suggest going to your local dog shows and talk to people.

4. Mudville_Monsta

Mudville_Monsta Top Dog