1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

List of good Patterdale blood.

Discussion in 'Patterdale Terriers' started by laapbt, Sep 11, 2010.

1. laapbt

laapbt Pup

I am new to the world of Patterdale Terriers. I see people talk about Nuttal and Booth dogs. Are these the top hunting dogs of the breed? Could someone post their site or PM them to me. I have to get me one of these little working dogs and see what all the fuss is about.

2. Blackpoison

Blackpoison CH Dog

what do u want it for

3. laapbt

laapbt Pup

There are lots of critters to hunt where I'm from. I just want to read up on the breed and find a few kennels to research so I don't get disappointed on opening day.

4. Bobby Rooster

Bobby Rooster CH Dog

Do a search on David Mason patterdales, just about every working patterdale in the USA has his name in the pedigree. I know david personally, he's a real good guy.

5. Blackpoison

Blackpoison CH Dog

u know whats the best method. Find those who hunt with jack russel terrier or other working terrier types. Go with them couple of times if possible, and thats ur real life BOOK haha. And if they let u hunt with them in future then u lucky and then u have a lot of properties to hunt on. If not, then go out and get some permissions from farm owners, and start investing on a 4x4 car. When all that done then get the terriers. LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES LMAO

6. Blackpoison

Blackpoison CH Dog