1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Hello! Let me introduce myself...

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jeff Theman, Jul 31, 2023.

Tags:
  1. Hello all,
    My name is Jeff Theman, and I am an indie filmmaker from the Cleveland, Ohio area. Over the last 16 years I have spent a considerable amount of time researching pit bull related topics, with most of my focus on breed specific legislation. I got involved after beginning my first documentary the day the Michael Vick case began (4/25/07), as that film was intending on examining dogfighting, but pivoted a year later after meeting my boy Preston (RIP) on May 15, 2008. Four days later the suburb I was living in (Lakewood, Ohio) proposed a ban on May 19 (2008), and my world changed forever.

I immediately changed the focus of the project to examine breed specific legislation, and titled it "Guilty Til Proven Innocent". I won't go into detail about that film project. I've been updating my website since it crashed a few weeks ago, so I have limited information about that old project (since it's not a priority at the moment), but you can go to the link below at the end of this paragraph and/or google it (search: "guilty til proven innocent pit bulls" and several other links should come up). Of course, if anyone requests additional information, I'd be happy to provide, I just don't want to write a book before getting to the point of this message:
    https://riverfirefilms.com/gtpi/