1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

treadmill lovin'

Discussion in 'Sports & Activities' started by BringBackup, Feb 14, 2010.

1. BringBackup

BringBackup Top Dog

Benny turned 9 months this week...I decided to let him have a go at the treadmill. I am a broke college student, so we have to make do with an electric mill unfortunately. In time I will purchase a slat mill, but this is working out so far. This is his first official time on it, and he did fairly well. I leash my dogs to it in the beginning until the concept of "stay on it!" sinks in and they don't hop around like wild banshees. He's still too young for conditioning so I only speed-walked him on it for about five minutes--this was more to get him used to the process. Excuse the mess, MY treadmill is among the rumble in my sister's garage lol I need to steal it back.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Laced Wit Game

Laced Wit Game Yard Boy

it works? i was always wondering how an electric mill would work.
    good, now i know who to call on a rainy day when its too ugly outside to excercise!;)

how is benny doing on the harness?
    has he tried pullin anything lightweight yet?

3. Boze

Boze Top Dog

beutiful dog do you got a ped he looks identical to my dog and they are the same age

4. therealjudge

therealjudge CH Dog