1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Registering my dog

Discussion in 'Dog Discussion' started by drtripiao, Jul 19, 2004.

1. drtripiao

drtripiao Pup

well guys i have a question, im kind of new to pitbulls. how do i register my dog? my dog doesnt have any papers as matter fact my cousin sold it to me. shes a nice looking bitch weighs about 40lbs. i wish she looked like her brother which is like 60 lbs.. my question is how do i get her paper or have her register.. take it easy on me because im new to this. if any of you guys could give me a hand it would greatly be appreciated..

thank you

andy

Attached Files:

2. Bubba

Bubba Top Dog

Basically, you can't. The mother and father have to have papers in order for you to get that dog registered, meaning they have to have registration numbers. Or if you know that the grandparents were registered and you know there registration numbers, and know the breeders, and can get signatures by them, you could register the parents and then your dog.....

Just raise her up as a pet and do your best for her...she's a good looking gal....
    BB

3. Crash97

Crash97 Top Dog

Yep, if the dogs before her didn't have/couldn't locate papers, you can't register her. So, basically just do her right, and she'll give ya more back.

4. B-I-Z

B-I-Z Big Dog

having her registered isnt going to make her a better pet lol

5. Redtail74

Redtail74 Big Dog

Nice looking bitch you got there. Good luck with her.

6. CRG

CRG Top Dog