1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

over breeding

Discussion in 'Dog Discussion' started by swosprey, Sep 3, 2004.

1. swosprey

swosprey Pup

When I first got involved with bulldogs in 1989, they were readily availible, but you actually had to do a little research to find one. Now in just about every city paper they are a dime a
    dozen. Now I am not a professional dogman or anything, I just regular guy who loves the breed. In college I used to foster bulldogs so they wouldn't get euthanised. I live outside of detroit which has a huge problem with dogfighting. I'm not talking about the gentlemans sport
    of Floyd Boudreaux and the Colbys. I am talking about guys trying to prove how tough they are by fighting there dogs in run down houses and crack dens.

My biggest issue comes out of the senseless breedings by people who have no clue of the
    science and history of animal husbandry. How do these breedings effect us? I believe these
    breedings to be the root cause of all the Breed specific legislation that is going on.
    Does the world really need "blue" pits? If you want a dog bred for looks get a poodle. Then
    your dumbass won't get my dog taken away from me. How come up until the late eighties we never heard about "vicious pitbulls"?

Bulldogs are a priveliedge and not for everyone. The current influx of curs and halfbreeds
    is causing a serious problem for all of us who love and respect the breed.

AC likes this.
  2. CRG

CRG Top Dog