1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

New Pit Mommy: Weary about 2yr old Duke's behavior

Discussion in 'Training & Behavior' started by DukesMommy, Jun 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi all. I am new to the Pitbull world as well as to this forum.

4 days ago I rescued an approximately 2 year old male Pitbull/Husky mix. He has already attached himself to me and does not let me out of his sight. I seem to have complete dominance over him. He waits to eat until I tell him too, exposes his stomach to me and lets me shove my hand in his mouth while he is eating. I have taken him to farmers markets, pet stores, hikes and he has been very friendly and calm with everyone he has come in contact with. He spent the past weekend with my brother (who is large and in his 20's) as well as many male cousins who are also big guys. He showed zero signs of nervousness and aggression with all of these males. He is great with my 2 year old son and niece. Shows some interest but not too much, and on the occasion that my son has fallen into him, he just gets up and moves out of the way.