1. Welcome to Game Dog Forum

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Dismiss Notice

Crossing Any Bloodlines

Discussion in 'Breeder Discussion' started by courtesyscratch, Jul 21, 2014.

1. If you could cross any 2 bloodlines, what would they be & why ? Personally, I would cross some Ablizin's Bad Rosemary blood with a heavy Bolio dog . That's a hell of a good dog ! What would you do??

2. Sorry to bother but im new to this may I ask what are bloodlines.

3. ziggy311

ziggy311 Big Dog

I just seen a good dog & liked it.
    I bred it to another good dog that just so happened to be related.
    Both dogs even though related, were still called scatter bred because of how loose they were bred.
    I personally don't believe that you can just cross 2 dogs & get good dogs based on bloodlines alone.
    But after time you can cross bloodlines to dogs that you have personally seen threw & threw.
    After years you may wind up like we did & use over "2 dozen different bloodlines over the last few decades" to get the dogs you want.
    Here's just one using that method.
    http://www.apbt.online-pedigrees.com/modules.php?name=Public&file=printPedigree&dog_id=469167
    Some of the familes used are .
    Hicks,
    Sorrells,(Heavy Corvino)
    Alexanders {boomerang),
    Boomtowns( Rick Sorrells -boomerang)
    Alligator,
    Battendorffs ,
    Kirkwoods,
    Hammonds,
    Stompanato ,
    Sarona,
    Bill De Cordovas ,
    Heinzl
    Hemphill,
    Clouse
    Wallace ,
    Brownlows,
    Ruffian,
    Tacoma,