+ Reply to Thread

Default Garner's El Negro ROM Production record

Anyone have a list of El Negro's Ch's/Grch's? Also if you have a dog off El Negro feel free to post them up id love to see them.

Default Re: Garner's El Negro ROM Production record

That list doesent tell me much. I dont think most of his good offspring is listed. There are a few listed though. But not enough to be ROM.
    Last edited by MdDogger; 06-07-2008 at 08:10 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by MdDogger View Post
    That list doesent tell me much. I dont think most of his good offspring is listed. There are a few listed though. But not enough to be ROM.

Sorry it wasn't much help.....but you will not find that specific info on here or any other board. Ask TG himself!

YIS

I am a total newb to peds and this stuff in general. But I was reading El Negro's ped and I saw that Chinaman was sired four times in his ped. Why would that be done?

Quote Originally Posted by Mypitspal View Post
    I am a total newb to peds and this stuff in general. But I was reading El Negro's ped and I saw that Chinaman was sired four times in his ped. Why would that be done?
    That would be from inbreeding. You'll see that alot when looking at peds of great dogs.

Quote Originally Posted by Mypitspal View Post
    El Negro's ped is a perfect example of a nice "family" breeding, with a similar out used to create hybrid vigor, while attempting to keep the blood consistent and producing (which worked, as evidenced in his ROM title).

If you look at his Dam's pedigree, you will see she is the result of a 1/2 brother/sister breeding, both of her parents were sired by Chinaman (Chinarose and Frisco). Further you notice, Chinaman was bred to China Girl, another daughter of his to produce Frisco, making Frisco, 75% Chinaman. Chinarose is 50% being a direct daughter of Chinaman. Therefore, Chinarose II (El Negro's Dam) is 62.5% Chinaman.