View Full Version : I cant beleive this!!!!!
BullDog143
05-27-2008, 10:41 PM
I just got this on youtube and im pretty pissed of about it. It was in my inbox. Anybody else get this?
Hello,
I am writing to you from National Geographic Television. We found your footage online at You Tube of a pit bull running on a carpet mill. We would like to license this footage from you for use in our documentary about pit bulls. We would be using the footage to show what some forms of training are for pit bulls for use in the dog fighting world. We can blur any faces or identifiable locations. We would not be releasing your name or information, but in order for us to use your footage we would need you to sign a release. Please let me know if this is something you would be interested in. My email is apinney@ngs.org. Thanks, I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best,
Ashley Pinney
National Geographic Television
apinney@ngs.org
Marty
05-27-2008, 10:43 PM
I wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole :rolleyes:
SPFDOGS
05-27-2008, 10:45 PM
Wow..............
BullDog143
05-27-2008, 10:45 PM
Oh trust me i wont.
bahamutt99
05-28-2008, 12:00 AM
Interesting that NGS.org comes up with a security warning. Here's the message I get:
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=730 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=shieldIconAlign vAlign=top align=left width=60 rowSpan=3></TD><TD id=mainTitleAlign vAlign=center align=left width=*>There is a problem with this website's security certificate.</TD></TR><TR><TD>
</TD></TR><TR><!-- This row is for the the divider--><TD class=errorCodeAndDivider id=errorCodeAlign align=right>
</TD></TR><!-- Error Body --><TR><TD></TD><TD>The security certificate presented by this website was issued for a different website's address.
<NOSCRIPT id=securityCert1></NOSCRIPT>
<ID id=securityCert2>Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept any data you send to the server.</ID>
</TD></TR><!-- Recommendation--><TR><TD></TD><TD>We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this website. </TD></TR><!-- close webpage--><TR><TD></TD><TD id=closeWebpageAlign vAlign=center align=left></TD></TR><!-- continue to site--><TR><TD></TD><TD id=continueToSiteAlign vAlign=center align=left>
</TD></TR><!-- InfoBlock --><TR><TD id=infoBlockAlign vAlign=top align=right></TD><TD id=moreInformationAlign vAlign=center align=left>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
NatGeo's website is http://www.nationalgeographic.com/. I wonder if the email is a spoof.
cutthroat
05-28-2008, 12:52 AM
I smell PETA...:cool:
Titch_Pitbull
05-28-2008, 10:03 AM
That 5k reward got some-one chasing it.
coolhandjean
05-28-2008, 10:46 AM
That is messed up. What idiots.
TheVictor22
05-28-2008, 10:51 AM
I just got this on youtube and im pretty pissed of about it. It was in my inbox. Anybody else get this?
Hello,
I am writing to you from National Geographic Television. We found your footage online at You Tube of a pit bull running on a carpet mill. We would like to license this footage from you for use in our documentary about pit bulls. We would be using the footage to show what some forms of training are for pit bulls for use in the dog fighting world. We can blur any faces or identifiable locations. We would not be releasing your name or information, but in order for us to use your footage we would need you to sign a release. Please let me know if this is something you would be interested in. My email is apinney@ngs.org. Thanks, I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best,
Ashley Pinney
National Geographic Television
apinney@ngs.org
Why would anyone let them use a vid of there dog to represent a dog in the fighting world? Sounds stupid to me JMO.
Victor
texas_dogger
05-28-2008, 10:52 AM
Like Marty said I would not touch it with a 10 foot pole
pitbull9704
05-28-2008, 11:30 AM
Next thing you know they'll be kickin your door down. That message sounds like pure crap to me
Titch_Pitbull
05-28-2008, 12:23 PM
Pulled up this info
Domain ID:D107083-LROR
Domain Name:NGS.ORG
Created On:28-Dec-1994 05:00:00 UTC
Last Updated On:06-Feb-2007 15:47:22 UTC
Expiration Date:27-Dec-2010 05:00:00 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Group NBT plc aka NetNames (R60-LROR)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:16989667-NSI
Registrant Name:National Geographic Society
Registrant Organization:National Geographic Society
Registrant Street1:1145 17th Street, NW
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Washington
Registrant State/Province:DC
Registrant Postal Code:20036
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.2024963045
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:http://source.domaintools.com/email.pgif?md5=e2231799faff7d3d198fa257c9098dcb&face=Atomic_Clock_Radio&size=7&color=000000&bgcolor=FFFFFF&format%5B%5D=transparent&face=Trebuchet&size=9&color=0000FF&bgcolor=FFFFFF&format%5B%5D=underline&format%5B%5D=transparent (http://www.domaintools.com/registrant-search/?and%5B%5D=e2231799faff7d3d198fa257c9098dcb)
Admin ID:16989667-NSI
Admin Name:National Geographic Society
Admin Organization:National Geographic Society
Admin Street1:1145 17th Street, NW
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Washington
Admin State/Province:DC
Admin Postal Code:20036
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.2024963045
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:http://source.domaintools.com/email.pgif?md5=e2231799faff7d3d198fa257c9098dcb&face=Atomic_Clock_Radio&size=7&color=000000&bgcolor=FFFFFF&format%5B%5D=transparent&face=Trebuchet&size=9&color=0000FF&bgcolor=FFFFFF&format%5B%5D=underline&format%5B%5D=transparent (http://www.domaintools.com/registrant-search/?and%5B%5D=e2231799faff7d3d198fa257c9098dcb)
Tech ID:16989667-NSI
Tech Name:National Geographic Society
Tech Organization:National Geographic Society
Tech Street1:1145 17th Street, NW
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Washington
Tech State/Province:DC
Tech Postal Code:20036
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+1.2024963045
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:
Titch_Pitbull
05-28-2008, 12:26 PM
Funny thing is none of those numbers match up here
http://www.nationalgeographic.com/community/email.html
I own a few websites and when your registering a domain usually you can enter any info you want and usually they dont verify it
Texbull
05-28-2008, 01:37 PM
Damn thats fucked up. Like everyone else said I wouldn't touch it
Rocky H. Balboa
05-28-2008, 02:16 PM
National Geographic? And i thought it was going to come out in CNN or the like. Figures! National Geographic will give it a sense of "truth" to the Humaniac story.
Hmmmm, how can we use this to our advantage?
At least send them an email telling them of the truth surrounding conditioning equipment, our dogs, and H$U$. It is much better than a non-response. Just my HO.
oldtimebullylove
06-09-2008, 02:15 PM
Some people not only have a lot of nerve, but then on the other hand, you have idiots that will crave the attention. They will be the next to get busted!
ultimatek9
06-10-2008, 09:42 PM
I should email them and tell them they can use the videos of my boys doing agility, flyball, weightpull, and obedience. That way they can do a documentary about what pitbulls are really capable of. I can also send them tons of pictures of my boys with cats, other dogs, a hog, and kids to use.
What @sses!
SPFDOGS
06-10-2008, 09:44 PM
You should..
CooljoeGoodie
06-10-2008, 10:48 PM
Put it out on youtube and everywhere,as to what they are trying to do and how they are trying to twist the truth to fit their lies and it isn't for the good of the breed ....
ultimatek9
06-12-2008, 03:27 PM
This is the email that I sent them.
Hello,
I have several videos of my boys (APBTs) and photos that you can use for your documentary.
I am offering them, in case you are interested in the real American Pit Bull Terrier and what they are capable of.
You can visit my youtube page here http://www.youtube.com/user/ultimatek9 (http://www.youtube.com/user/ultimatek9).
Let me know if you are interested.
Carla Ann www.HealthyPaws.net (http://www.healthypaws.net/)
Medwin Jaeger Von Deuce aka "Jaeger" (APBT) CGC, TD, SD, HIC, FD, FDX, FDCH
LilBit O'Hennessy aka "Hennessy" (APBT) CGC , TD
CH 'PR' Diablo Bully's Patron On The Rocks aka "Patron" (APBT) CGC, TD
This is the email that I received back.
Hi Carla,
thanks for your email. We've actually already covered all of our footage needs at this point. Thank you so much for your willingness to contribute though, we really appreciate it. If you would like any info about the documentary we are working on, please let me know, thanks so much!
Ashley Pinney
Associate Producer - DOGTOWN
National Geographic Television
apinney@ngs.org (apinney@ngs.org)
coolhandjean
06-12-2008, 03:36 PM
Your video was probably too positive for them to take, Ultimatek9.
ultimatek9
06-12-2008, 03:42 PM
Your video was probably too positive for them to take, Ultimatek9.
Maybe:)
I emailed her back and asked her to keep me updated with their "progress".
vBulletin® v3.7.0 Release Candidate 3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.