PDA

View Full Version : breeders??




PitLover85
10-09-2006, 05:37 PM
hey all,

I am interested in getting an apbt but wanted to do some research first. Coming to this site was the best thing i could do. So many of you are very informative and a few brutally honest!!! I've been looking online at different breeders sites and there are so many to choose from, I happen to like this one particular one and was wondering what you guys thought of it. Do you think they are respectable breeders and not bybs? What would be the best bloodline to go with since i've seen a lot of you talk down about some but praising others. Also, what does "curr" mean. does it mean the dog is not game? Any and all comments and suggestion would be greatly appreciated. I want to get as much info and knowledge before i make a decision.

This is the site i was talking about:

http://www.americanbluemuscle.com/index.htm




miakoda
10-09-2006, 08:56 PM
To be brutally honest, its people like them that are ruining the APBT & AmStaff breeds & the cause of BSL. They are breeding for nothing other than the color blue, which leaves EVERY part of the APBT and/or AmStaff standard overlooked & basically shunned.....& don't expect a great temperament from dogs bred solely for the way they look. They are nothing more than back yard breeding peddlers.